

## **COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA**

Commonwealth Transportation Board

Aubrey L. Layne, Jr. Chairman 1401 East Broad Street Richmond, Virginia 23219 (804) 786-2701 Fax: (804) 786-2940

## MINUTES OF

## MEETING OF THE COMMONWEALTH TRANSPORTATION BOARD WORKSHOP

DoubleTree by Hilton Charlottesville 990 Hilton Heights Road Charlottesville, Virginia 22901 May 13, 2014 2:00 p.m.

The meeting of the Commonwealth Transportation Board Workshop session was held in the Rotunda Ballroom of the DoubleTree by Hilton, 990 Hilton Heights Road, Charlottesville 22901, on May 13, 2014. The Chairman, Aubrey L. Layne, presided and called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m.

\* \* \*

Present: Messrs. Cole, Connors, Dyke, Fralin, Garczynski, Kasprowicz, Martin, Matney, Rosen, Whitworth and Williams, Ms. DeTuncq and Ms. Valentine; Vice Chairman Kilpatrick and Ms. Mitchell, ex officio, Director of the Department of Rail and Public Transportation.

Absent: Messrs. Malbon and Reinhart.

Chairman Layne began the meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance.

- 1. Route 29 Update John Lynch, Virginia Department of Transportation Philip Shucet, the Philip Shucet Company Referenced by attachment of presentation.
- 2. Virginia Railway Express System Plan 2040 Update Kevin Page, Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation Doug Allen, Chief Executive Officer Referenced by attachment of presentation.
- 3. Coalfield Expressways Mandy Cox, Virginia Department of Transportation Referenced by attachment of presentation.

Minutes Workshop Session Meeting of the Commonwealth Transportation Board May 13, 2014 Page 2

- 5. Railside Industries Incorporation *Kevin Page, Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation Referenced by attachment of presentation.*
- 6. HGAC, LLC Kevin Page, Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation Referenced by attachment of presentation

The Chairman suspended the meeting at 4:17 p.m. on May 13, 2014 indicating the meeting would resume at 8:30 a.m. on May 14, 2014.

The Chairman called the suspended meeting to order at 8:31 a.m. on May 14, 2014 beginning with the pledge of allegiance.

- 4. Route 460 Aubrey Layne, Secretary of Transportation Referenced by attachment of presentation.
- 7. Update on HB2 Implementation Nick Donohue, Deputy Secretary of Transportation Referenced by attachment of presentation.
- 8. Adjustments for Local Programs Resulting from HB 1048/SB 518 Jennifer DeBruhl, Virginia Department of Transportation Referenced by attachment of presentation.

## ADJOURNMENT:

The meeting adjourned at 11:09 a.m. on May 14, 2014. The next workshop meeting will be held on Tuesday June 17, 2014 beginning at 1:00 p.m. in the Virginia Department of Transportation Central Office Auditorium located at 1221 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

###